Seppuku

I asked not, you entered

In abstention, I surrendered

I mediated, you mastered

I questioned, you sighed, I answered, you praised

Me for crowning you saved

My internal check-mate

How dare I humiliate, have the guts to speculate

Negate this divine aim

You declared: this is fate!

All we need is to transubstantiate my mental state,

Reshift my faith

Hail the dictate

Inhale the mandate…

Contemplate? Devastate!

You trigger, I terminate.

Time may be endless

Not this space!

I shouted, you stayed

In conflict, I escaped

I withhold, you wait

I illustrate, you anticipate, I demonstrate, you de-escalate

Negotiate to procrastinate

The resurrection of the sane

How dare I incarcerate, have the guts to liquiduate

Point gun at the profligate

I proclaimed: this is life!

What I need is my drive, now you strive

To survive

Fight for your right

Free fall from this flight

Defeated? Dear shame!

You burned, I flamed

Life may be eternal

Not my name

Leave a comment